# Missouri Mappers Association Meeting Minutes Friday, July 27<sup>th</sup>, 2012

The Missouri Mappers Association held its annual business meeting on Friday, July 27<sup>th</sup>, 2012 at The Resort at Port Arrowhead in Osage Beach, MO. President-Elect Lisa Mendpara called the meeting to order a little after 10am. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited and President-Elect introduced the board. Board members present were Immediate Past President Katie Shepherd, President-Elect Lisa Mendpara, Treasurer Lisa Perry, Secretary Brenda Dryer, 1<sup>st</sup> yr Director Deidra Volkart, absent was 2<sup>nd</sup> yr Director Melissa Johnson.

Lisa Perry gave Treasurer Report:



The Treasurer report was accepted & approved.

**Secretary Report:** The minutes from the 2011 Annual Conference were read by Brenda Dryer. It was noted that Lisa Chamberlin should be Leslie Chamberlin. Minutes accepted & approved.

#### **Committee Reports:**

**Annual Meeting report**, **Kacie Neel reported**: That everything had gone well during the conference this year.

Awards report, Katie Shepherd: The awards committee will be presenting awards later in the meeting.

Certification, Marti Suiter reported: No one has taken or signed up to take the PMM test.

**Education, Erika Hagg reported:** Thanks to Kacie & James for everything, she also thanks Mark Duewall for all the hard work that he puts into informing all of us about education classes and doing the classes.

**Historical, Carla Palmer reported**: She wanted to thank Doug Bowerman for loading the pictures onto a disc. She also thanked Sandra for taking pictures thru out the conference this year.

Information Techonology, Katie Shepherd reported: The MMA website was maintained.

**Legislation, Ken Olive reported**: Bill 1818 is the only bill that passed and it did not affect everyone, this bill pertained to timeshares.

But what did affect everyone is the parcels were reduced to \$3.00 each. This could possibly affect jobs.

Membership, Kacie Neel reported: She is passing the torch to Erika Hagg for this committee.

Publication, Melissa Johnson: Nothing to report

Nominations, Will give report later in the meeting.

Committee Reports accepted & approved.

#### Chapter Reports:

**East Central Report, Richard Kramer**: Stan Balsman spoke for Richard and they have been having meetings and going well.

**West Central Report**, **Kacie Neel**: Kacie will be stepping down as chair and Brandon Wolfe from Saline County 911 will take her place.

**South West Report, Barbara Kaszuba:** Barbara says that they have been had several speakers and have been meeting regularly. We decided at last meeting to keep all seats for 2 years.

**North East, Sandra Lanier**: Sandra asked that if we knew of might be interested in their area to please contact her.

North West, Brian Lomas: Brian said they have met once and would like to have more.

Chapter reports accepted & approved.

## Awards, Katie Shepherd presented:

Certifications of Appreciations were given to committee and chapter chairs. Awards went to... Fire Ball Award – Erika Hagg Mapper of the Year – Barbara Kaszuba Boss of the Year – Doug Bowerman

# Nomination & Election of Executive Board of Directors, Doug Bowerman, Erika Hagg, Sandra Lanier presented:

President-Elect – Tim Kean Secretary – Brenda Dryer 1<sup>yr</sup> Director – Erika Hagg Katie Shepherd will remain President – Elec

There were no nominations from the floor votes were cast. Brenda Dryer was voted in as Secretary, 1yr Director was voted in as Erika Hagg. Tim Kean will be sworn in by phone by Katie Shepherd, witnessed by President Lisa Mendpara & Secretary Brenda Dryer. Katie Shepherd swore in the entire Executive Board.

## Old Business: No old business

**New Business**: It was brought to the board about obtaining a credit card or some way to better the system for those who have to make a purchase for MMA. A suggestion was made that a pre-paid card might work. Then the Assessor's Association Treasurer Tom Ruhl spoke on that they do not have a credit card nor would have one. The way that they are doing receipts and payback are the same as we do now. It was split on how to work this. Katie made the motion, someone seconded it, and then after discussion we voted and the motion failed.

Katie Shepherd suggested a committee for the Annual Conference Book. No one volunteered.

Lisa Perry asked about compiling all of the annual treasurer's information onto a flash drive and keep it updated. A motion was made to do the last 7 years. Linda Reynolds 1<sup>st</sup> and Ken Olive 2nd.

President Lisa Mandpara made the motion to adjourn, 2<sup>nd</sup> from the floor.