Missouri Mappers Association

Executive Board of Directors Meeting April 20, 2012 @ 10:00 a.m.

Jasper County Courthouse Room 201 302 South Main Carthage, MO 64836

Agenda

A. Call Meeting to Order Lisa Chapman

Introductions of all present (on site and via conference call)
Confirm Board of Directors Quorum (four members minimum)

President Sue Ann Stokes
President-Elect Lisa Chapman
Secretary Brenda Dryer
Treasurer Lisa Perry

2nd Year Director (2009-2011)Melissa Johnson1st Year Director (2010-2011)Diedra VolkartImmediate Past PresidentKatie Shepherd

Comments from President
Comments from President-Elect

Comments from Immediate Past President

Comments from Directors

B. Reading & Approval of January 20, 2012 Minutes Brenda Dryer

C. Reading & Approval of the Treasurer's Report Lisa Perry

D. Committee Reports

Annual Meeting Kacie Neel
Awards Katie Shepherd
Certification Marti Suiter

Education Erika Hagg
Historical Carla Palmer
Information Technology Katie Shepherd

Legislation Ken Olive

Membership Kacie Neel
Publication Melissa Johnson

E. Chapter Reports

East Central West Central South West North East North West Richard Kramer Kacie Neel Barbara Kaszuba Sandra Lanier Brian Lomas

F. Old Business

MMA brochure update
Update on Cadastral Standards Meeting

G. New Business

Nomination Committee for 2011-2012 is Doug Bowerman, Sandra Lanier, and Erika Hagg. Suggestions from Executive Board of Directors Possibility of detailed list of Executive Officers Duties 2013 Conference location moved to Tan-Tar-A Resort Upcoming regional Geospatial workshops, Mark Duewell Other Items:

- <u>------</u>
- •
- · _____
- H. Future Board Meeting Dates & LocationJuly 2012 Cass County Courthouse Date TBA
- I. Adjourn